Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Weekend stuff

So I spent the weekend running around a lot in the new van. Part of it was planned, a lot of it wasn't. Friday, when the van was purchased, I needed to be to a certain part of town by 5 pm. We were going to try to pick up Hubby from work, then head out there. The problem was, the area of town we had to travel through, on a Friday afternoon? There was no way we'd get there in time. So I wound up driving our sedan out to my Grandparents, leaving it there, and picking up the van. Saturday, we were supposed to go pick up the sedan, get an issue with the title fixed so we could get the van registered, and take my Grandma grocery shopping. Of course, I forgot the keys to the sedan at home, the "fix" for the title wasn't correct and couldn't be fixed, again, until Monday, and my Grandma had no clue why she told me she wanted me to take her to the store.

Sunday rolled around and it was time for the kids birthday party (their birthdays are 5 days apart). We  headed out to my Grandparents (again, 3 days in a row if you're keeping track) for the party. The kids had a great time, got some awesome toys, and were exhausted by the end of it. I packed everything up in the van and headed home (yay for all that space).

Monday, we had to wait for the guy at the dealership to call us when the title issue had been fixed, then we had to head out there, get the van registered (finally!!!), swing by my Grandparents for the 4th day, and pick up the sedan. Hubby drove that home while I drove the minivan. I woke up this morning and was actually kinda sad that I didn't have any errands to run today, so I could drive my minivan.
On the 26th, I start a new job. It's going to be physically demanding, and a graveyard shift. I don't mind the physical, but I know the graveyard will be difficult. Basically, I work until 5 am. Due to Hubby's work schedule, I will be responsible for getting Boy on the bus for school, and back in the house at 7:40. At this point, I'll lay down to sleep. I have to get up and pick up Boy from the bus at 11 am. He'll spend about 30-40 minutes eating lunch then getting ready for his nap. He'll lay down for his nap right around 12 pm. I'll lay down for another 2-3 hours of sleep (if I'm lucky), then get up to make sure I can get ready for work, and get dinner started. Hubby is home by about 4:45 pm. I know I have to leave no later than 5:30, I may even have to leave as soon as Hubby gets home, depending on how long it actually takes me to get down there. I will be living on coffee, energy drinks, and pure protein for a while, until I get used to it. Luckily, I will have 3 days off a week. One of those days is a weekday, so that's a bit difficult sleep wise, but I have the weekends off, so I'll be doing a lot of sleeping then. It won't be fun, it'll be exhausting, but hopefully it'll help us out.  If we're really lucky, we might be able to get Boy in to a daycare for a couple of hours, so I can sleep uninterrupted. I'm not holding my breath on that idea. We'll take it a day at a time.

No comments:

Post a Comment